WAEC ▷ Easy Ways To Contact & Get Support In 2021

WAEC ContactAre you looking for WAEC offices, addresses and contact details in Nigeria in order to make inquiries and also solve your issues with the examination council? Then you’re at the right place because this post got you covered.


About WAEC

Established in 1952, the West African Examinations Council (WAEC) is West Africa’s foremost examining board established by law to determine the examinations required in the public interest in the English-speaking West African countries, to conduct the examinations and to award certificates comparable to those of equivalent examining authorities internationally.

By this mandate, the Council is expected to assist in sound education development, ensure maintenance of educational standards and give the West Africans a vision of the great potentials which lie beyond examinations.


Reasons People Contact WAEC

Students, parents and schools contact WAEC offices and platforms for inquiries, complaints, feedback and queries on:

  • Cancelled certificates
  • Cancelled results
  • Cancelled subject
  • Change of date of birth
  • Change of name
  • Checking result
  • Commencement and end dates
  • Confirmation of result
  • e-PIN
  • Login and password retrieval
  • Lost examination number
  • Lost original certificate
  • Online account creation
  • Original certificate collection
  • Past questions and answers
  • Restitution list
  • Results verification
  • Scratch card
  • Syllables

Ways To Contact WAEC

You will be showed the different means through which you can make contact and get support in case you want to make inquiries or have issues with the examination council.


WAEC Social Media Pages

It has been proven positively that WAEC also tends to respond faster when contacted via their social media handles.

You can easily send a private message (DM), leave a comment or tweet to their page, which will enable you get answers faster and issues solved.


WAEC Offices

If you have tried all channels and still not satisfied and want to make enquiries and get issues solved, you can stop by at the WAEC offices and headquarters in and outside Nigeria.

Headquarters

Accra

The West African Examinations Council, Nelson Mandela Avenue, off Gulf Street, (Behind Gulf House) Okponglo, P. O. Box GP 125, Accra, Ghana

Tel: (233-302)-248967

Tel: (233-302)-237784

Fax: (233-302)-222905

E-mail: waechqrts@africanonline.com.gh

WAEC International Office, Nigeria

Plot 6, Lateef Jakande Road, Agidingbi, Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria

Tel: (234-1)-5820266, 5820704, 7915675, 7914351-6

Fax: (234-1) 5820265

E-mail:waechqrslagos@yahoo.com

Nigeria National Office

21, Hussey Street, P.M.B. 1022, Yaba, Lagos

Tel: 08118918831/8118918840-1/8148265731

E-mail: hnowaeclagos@waecnigeria.org

Zonal Offices

Abuja

Secretariat Road, Gwagwalada, Abuja, FCT

Tel: 08131622534

Email: waecabuja@yahoo.co.uk, zcabuja@waec.org.ng

Benin

Exams Council Avenue, off Benin-Auchi Road, (opposite Water Reservoir) P.M.B 1234, Benin City, Edo State

Tel: 052-875481; 876483; 875484, 08025383319

Email: waecbenin@yahoo.com, zcbenin@waec.org.ng

Enugu

22, Aguleri Street, Independence Layout, P. M. B 1040, Enugu, Enugu State

Tel: 042-823384, 823375-9

Email: waecenugu1@yahoo.com, zcenugu@waec.org.ng

Ibadan

1/3, Akintoye Adesina Way, Ijokodo, P. M. B 5260, Ibadan, Oyo State

Tel: 02-8104370; 8101058; 8101084; 8707227; 2007079; 2008394, 08036167394

Email: zcwaecibadan@yahoo.com, zcibadan@waec.org.ng

Ikeja

Plot 18 & 20, Ijaye Road, Ogba Estate, P.M.B 21582, Ikeja, Lagos State

Tel: 01-7731743, 8939438, 8939460

Email: zcwaecikeja@yahoo.com, zcikeja@waec.org.ng

Maiduguri

Bosco Line, off Kashim Ibrahim Road, P. M. B. 1218, Maiduguri, Borno State

Tel: 076-960359, 960514, 976204, 960187

Email: waecmaid@yahoo.com, zcmaiduguri@waec.org.ng

Jos

Yakubu Gowon Way, along Buruku Road, P.M.B. 2251, Jos, Plateau State

Tel: 07030131944, 07055592580

Email: waecjos@yahoo.com, zcjos@waec.org.ng,

Kaduna

Zaria Road, Adjacent Kawo Post Office, P.M.B. 2135, Kaduna, Kaduna State

Tel: 062-889257, 07028351188

Email: waec.kaduna@yahoo.com, zckaduna@waec.org.ng

Owerri

11/13, Isiukwuato Street, Aladinma Housing Estate, P.M.B. 1478, Owerri, Imo State

Tel: 083-230879, 233325, 234355, 08135788384

Email: zcowerri@yahoo.co.uk, zcowerri@waec.org.ng

Port-Harcourt

Plot F/26, Diobu, 2, Sam Wobo Street, off Sanni Abacha Road, GRA Phase 3, P. M. B. 5326, Port-Harcourt, Rivers State

Tel: 084-901205-9

Email: bcportharcourt@yahoo.com, zcportharcourt@waec.org.ng

Sokoto

Gusau Road, opposite Army Barracks, P.M.B. 2288, Sokoto, Sokoto State

Tel: 060-232198, 239618

Email: waecsok@yahoo.com, zcsokoto@waec.org.ng

Uyo

Ikot Ayan Ikono, off Abak Road, P. M. B. 1099, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State

Tel: 08169364425, 08169364458, 08169364479

Email: uyobc@yahoo.com, zcuyo@waec.org.ng

Branch Offices

Abakaliki

55, Udemezue Street, P. M. B. 042, Abakaliki, Ebonyi

Tel: 07083468494

Email: bcwaecai@yahoo.com, bcabakaliki@waec.org.ng

Abeokuta

Onikolobo Area, P. M. B 2161, Abeokuta, Ogun State

Tel: 08020838496, 08043124594

Email: bcabeokuta@waec.org.ng, waecabeokuta@yahoo.com

Ado-Ekiti

Opposite Omolayo Printing Press, off Ikere Road, P. M. B 5451, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti

Tel: 022-910354

Email: waecadoekiti@yahoo.co.uk, bcadoekiti@waec.org.ng

Akure

Behind INEC Office, Alagbaka Quarters, P. M. B 798, Akure, Ondo State

Tel: 034-240644, 07098707977, 07098806459

Email: waecakure@yahoo.com, bcakure@waec.org.ng

Asaba

WAEC Road, Behind Federal Secretariat, off Okpanan Road, P.M.B 1020, Asaba, Delta State

Tel: 056-870840

Email: waecasaba@yahoo.com, bcasaba@waec.org.ng

Anambra

Amawbia-Agulu Road, Nise, P.M.B. 6005, Awka, Anambra

Tel: 048-550116, 08026211147

Email: waecawka@yahoo.com, bcawka@waec.org.ng

Bauchi

Birshin Fulani, opposite Federal Poly Staff Quarters, Dass Road, P. M. B 0222, Bauchi, Bauchi State

Tel: 07034609590

Email: bcwaecbauchi@yahoo.com, bcbauchi@waec.org.ng

Calabar

230/232, Murtala Muhammed Highway, P. M. B. 1362, Calabar, Cross River State

Tel: 07034609590

Email: bcwaeccal@yahoo.co.uk, bccalabar@waec.org.ng

Gusau

New Central Market Road, P. M. B 01062, Gusau, Zamfara State

Email: waecgusau@yahoo.com, bcgusau@waec.org.ng

Ilorin

Kaima Road, Oko-Olowo, Oloje Area, Federal Government College, P.M.B 1500, Ilorin, Kwara State

Tel: 031-810610, 07087514751

Email: waecilorin@yahoo.com, bcilorin@waec.org.ng

Kano

Dawakin Dakata, P.M.B 3124, Kano, Kano State

Tel: 064-310081, 317194, 201697, 08118918981

Email: waecofficekano@yahoo.com, bckano@waec.org.ng

Katsina

Katsina-Kaita Road, Kofa Sauri, P.M.B. 2110, Katsina, Katsina State

Tel: 08118918897, 08118918898

Email: waeckatsina@yahoo.com, bckatsina@waec.org.ng

Lokoja

Area 8, Hassan Usman Katsina Road, P. M. B 1050, Lokoja, Kogi State

Tel: 058-222568, 09034917511

Email: waecikj@yahoo.com, bclokoja@waec.org.ng

Makurdi

41, Kashim Ibrahim Road, P.M.B. 102390, Makurdi, Benue State

Tel: 08053877660, 07098733396, 07011581205

Email: waecmakurdi@yahoo.com, bcmakurdi@waec.org.ng

Minna

Km 6, Paiko Road, beside College of Education, P.M.B. 85, Minna, Niger State

Tel: 09096385690

Email: waecminna2@yahoo.com, bcminna@waec.org.ng

Nassarawa

Behind Government Science School, P.M.B. 153, Lafia

Tel: 08037018842

Email: waeclafia@yahoo.com, bclafia@waec.org.ng

Osogbo

Alekuwodo Area, behind Government Technical College, P.M.B. 4473, Osogbo, Osun State

Tel: 035 – 207067

Email: waecosogbo@yahoo.com, bcosogbo@waec.org.ng

Umuahia

Government Layout (Behind CBN), P.M.B. 7090, Umuahia, Abia State

Tel: 09034644992, 09030433834

Email: bcumuahia@yahoo.co.uk, bcumuahia@waec.org.ng

Yenagoa

Off Winners Way, opposite Silverbird Galleria, Swali, P.M.B. 134, Yenagoa, Bayelsa State

Tel: 08140061631, 08148808467, 08118918941-2

Email: waecyenagoa@yahoo.com, bcyenagoa@waec.org.ng

Yola

Yola-Fufore Road, beside Adamawa Broadcasting Corporation (ABC), P.M.B. 2246, Yola, Adamawa State

Tel: 08034920081, 07083358876

Email: waecyola@yahoo.co.uk, bcyola@waec.org.ng

Jalingo

Teachers College Quarters, off Hammanruwa Way, P.M.B. 1188, Jalingo, Taraba

Tel: 08038024927

Email: waecjalingo@yahoo.com, bcjalingo@waec.org.ng

Liason Office

Abuja

No. 9, Nnewi Street, off Oyo Street, Area 2, Garki, Abuja

E-mail: waecabuja@yahoo.co.uk, waecmaitama@yahoo.com

Satellite Offices

Ikorodu

Ebute Road, Igbogbo, P.M.B 1024, Ikorodu

Tel: 01-7378156

E-mail: bcwaecikorodu@yahoo.co.uk, oicikorodu@waec.org.ng

Ojo

Off Olojo Drive, behind Awori College Ojo Town, P.M.B 033, Festac Town

Tel: 01-7378155

E-mail: waecojo@yahoo.com, oicojo@waec.org.ng


Candidates can collect their certificates from WAEC Zonal and Branch offices in charge of the state where they sat for the examination.

WAEC discourages direct communication with school candidates. School candidates are expected to send their complaints to WAEC through their school principals, while private candidates can contact WAEC directly.

To cater for the needs of candidates, a mini social media platform, WAEC Konnect has been created.


Conclusion

We believe this information on WAEC offices, addresses and contact details in Nigeria is helpful and will provide you with a wonderful experience.


READ NYSC Customer Care Support + Contact Details In Nigeria